Depression Updates

Good news:since beginning the 4mg of tizanidine every night at the start of November, I’ve had only 2 migraines and one serious tension headache. This is great considering I haven’t had less than five migraines in one month since August of 2015!

I’m still getting teary-eyed pretty often. I tried to go to church and it was so crowded that I panicked and almost cried. It was awful. 

Sometimes I’ll just be sitting on the couch not feeling well and just start crying for no apparent reason other than I feel sad.

I’m overwhelmed by all of these little unfinished projects hanging over my head that have to do with Christmas decorating and presents mostly, plus a home improvement project I need to finish.

I have friends coming over this week and I am consciously making an effort to not drive myself crazy by being perfectionistic about the decorations, house cleaning, and food.  It is going to be a challenge.

I feel like I need to make a list of things NOT to do instead of a list of things to do, like 1) Leave the clutter on the counter 2) Don’t worry about putting Christmas decorations in the bathroom 3) Skip giving the dogs a bath, for starters.

My daughter has been using the light box for four or five days now.  I hope it is helping her. She hasn’t been curled up in bed anymore so I feel hopeful, and will check in with her soon for an update. 

You're invited to share your thoughts

