Bipolar Anxiety and Anger: The Meditation Experiment Part I

person-1281607_640

It’s funny how sometimes answers come to me before I even realize what the questions are.  Yesterday, I wrote about my bipolar anger, and later in the day, my doctor, without knowing I had a recent anger incident, strongly suggested I start doing ten minutes of meditation everyday, where I sit quietly and focus on my breathing.  She said, and I quote, “It will keep you calm the rest of your day.”

So, like always, I will try her suggestion.  I even began yesterday, setting a timer for ten minutes, laying down, closing my eyes; I focused on my breathing and…fell asleep.  Ooops!

Today, my plan is to sit up while doing it so I, hopefully, don’t fall asleep.  I will keep track of whether I think this is helping my anxiety and anger or not.

You're invited to share your thoughts

