Medication Yay! Medication Boo!

So, it appears my tiny increase in Viibryd last month was to credit for my release from depression’s grip.  However, it is now tipping me into hypomania.  Oh, the joys of bipolar disorder!  I am now to take the increased part of the dose every other day rather than every day.

My anxiety is forever the same, unlike what I reported in my last post, which was that I thought it was better.  As activities return to our daily schedule, I feel anxiety’s tentacles invading my mind, injecting me with fear.

Also, the Ativan I take during times of extreme anxiety to keep me from having panic attacks is not working all of the time now.  My doctor and I are to reevaluate this problem at my next visit.

I realized today that in the eight years since my first mental break down, I have not gone more than eight weeks without seeing my psychiatrist.  My symptoms fluctuate and my medications have to be tweaked, if not changed, that often.

I have bipolar type II, panic disorder, social anxiety disorder, generalized anxiety disorder, and borderline personality disorder (BPD), although I no longer meet the criteria for a BPD diagnosis, thanks to Dialectical Behavioral Therapy (DBT).

You're invited to share your thoughts

