Tying Shoelaces

Pulling the two ends tight,
knowing this can make the difference
between your shoe staying on
or falling off, scares the crap out of me.

Next comes the crossover and then under, making my eye twitch
and my head spin.

Then the loop…oh, not the loop!
My breaths go shallow,
my heart races, and I get queasy
at the sight of the loop.

Wrap the loose string around,
and I’m in full blown panic mode.
Slip it through creating a second loop;
pull both ends tight, and

I am left in the corner,
curled up into a fetal position,
wondering where I am and
what happened to my shoes.

You're invited to share your thoughts

